Red, Green, and Blue

By GemmoMC

0 to 1000 within Hours

I received a coupon from the Honda dealership where I bought my car online. It was for a $20 oil change. Per my mother's advice, she says we should go to the dealership closer to home. We go yesterday and the car guy says my car is due for more than an oil change. That's what he said the last time I went to get my oil changed too. A bit frustrating. I just wanted a simple oil change. Well the car guy knows best. I trust him and take the recommended intermediate car service, which is a whopping 300 bucks. I'm unhappy.

Hours later, I receive a call from the car guy again. He says the PSI (tire pressure) in all my tires were off, which lead to the deterioration of all my tires. (I had noticed something wrong with my car before. I asked my dad about my tires and he said it was okay, so I didn't bother to do anything.) At any rate, the car guy says for the overall safety of the car, it is best to replace them all. I asked him how much that would cost and he says .... because you have a hybrid, you need special low...blah, blah...hybrid tires that you can only get at a Honda dealership... it's cost you about a thousand bucks for everything.

Now, I'm sadly unhappy. I'm thinking how did my tires get worn out so quickly. What did I do? Was it my driving? Looks like I just need to check the air pressure in my tires more frequently so that they're all equal. Next time I'll know what to do when I sense something's wrong with my car. This was one expensive lesson. And there goes one months pay...

BACKBLIPPED:
Saturday, March 6, 2010

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.