yourlastname

By yourlastname

Stretching the tech

This has been an interesting trip in so many ways. I have been using a new travel camera X-M1, and brought none of my routine equipment such as filters and tripod with me. I have found it frustrating when I see a subject for which I would normally use that equipment but couldn't. Hence this experiment - shot late at night after sunset with as low an ISO as I could set and a small aperture with a polarising filter to extend the exposure. A gorillapod stabilised the camera but that was all.
The dynamic range of the Fuji is good but it was hard to get a decent image out of this shot, post processed in snapseed - all in all a learning experience. I am not missing the bulk of the 5D and accessories on this trip and my back is thankful for small mercies ... Maybe I just need to come back

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.