The Lighted Life

By Giacomo

Imperivious

After a long day in a dull meeting room followed by an obligatory business dinner in a windowless and overpriced club, I was not about to let a little (or a great deal of) rain deter me from my ritual and nightly exploration of Gotham. The good news was, as always, I was not alone in this city that never is short of magical views.

Some nights just feel right for me on the streets of Manhattan.

My shoes are soaked, my new rainproof coat is infact not rainproof, my camera and lens are a bit damp but drier than my clothing. And, after a brutal schedule at work, I am now happy as one can be whilst his family is tucked into bed 1,200 miles away.

….if so inclined, please see the rain and the grain in large

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.