Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Tram Lines


After am evening of photographing with Olympus (see yesterday) I travelled home during the night. I was so tired that I had to pull in to a couple of motorway service stations and have a power nap. Better fall asleep for a short while than permanently!

The blip photo is of a Blackpool Tram that has been deliberately blurred by using a slow shutter speed. It gives it lines of light contrasted and with the tram lines I think it has a feeling of movement. I did a couple during the day but this is my favourite as the night lights give it something extra.

In the afternoon I went shopping with my wife, and unusually, we went to Tesco as she wanted some crisps that she'd seen reduced in a smaller branch - but alas they weren't in this bigger store. Whilst there I saw The Game of Thrones DVD complete series 1-3 and asked Mrs M to get it as my Christmas present. I've never watched it, but my kids and so many friends have raved about it, I've gone in big time. Whilst at the check-out, the adjoining cashier said I'd love it and that the new series (4?) starts in February. I think I know what I'll be doing in January!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.