Another Day

By BlackTulip

My new favourite tree

Feeling rubbish, but JJ suggested a short walk in the sunshine this afternoon, which was a good idea. The water in the pond at the back of the playing fields is very high and I love the sound of it as it escapes into the stream. The parish council have said they will clean out the pond, which is very overgrown with reeds and doesn't encourage much in the way of wildlife, but nothing has been done as yet.

I noticed a few trees have been felled including my favourite at the top of the hill, in a field which belongs to the disabled riding stables. I am really quite upset it's gone and will find out why in due course.

A quiz tonight to raise funds for the stables, my head is so fuzzy I don't think I'll be of any use, but I'm sure I'll manage the fish and chip supper, and it's only a short walk up the road.

Spot the missing tree in the pictures above.

Have a great weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.