Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Autumn sunset

It finally stopped raining around 3pm and so a quick jump in the car and a drive through to Denny to see what could be seen around the River Carron. The autumn colours are past their best but the sunset did add a bit of depth to the scene. After yesterday (see below) I'm back on track.

It had to happen: I started Blipfoto on 1 January this year and have been a faithful snapper every day since then... until yesterday. (And before anyone points it out, I still have seven weeks' worth of holiday photos to post.) It was just one of these days when I was so lethargic (aka lazy) that I just kept putting it off. In fact I didn't even switch on the computer all day - it was that kind of day!

Took the car to the garage for its MOT and service, returned home and made breakfast, read the morning paper, did a bit (but not a lot) of tidying-up around the house, met friends for coffee and a blether in the afternoon, made dinner, watched a bit of TV and promptly fell asleep, waking up twenty-five minutes into the following day. No photo, not even a screenshot on my mobile. Epic fail. But, hey, it disproves my own theory that I have an OCD about Blipfoto. Only one day missed, but I don't feel as gutted as I thought I might. I'll be back!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.