Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

After taking a blip-break this week I thought I would post something today, if only to say I'm still here. After four years of blipping it gets a little hard to think of something imaginative to take in the garden and I find it doubly difficult when I'm in the middle of editing photos. I've had lots of images from Venice to sort through and also an inter-club competition that takes place next Wednesday (I'd done some initial pre-selection and shared on One Drive, so I was vaguely hoping someone might have done this while I was away). Having got all of that `off my chest', so to speak, I do like some record shots taken in the garden as it let's me compare weather conditions from year to year. This year has been exceptionally mild so far and we still have quite a few leaves left on several trees. These are some of the few remaining autumn red clusters on the Cotinus coggygria 'Royal Purple'.

If I'd taken my camera with me went I went for my hair cutting I could have taken photos of the dramatic light and clouds that followed on from this mornings heavy rain - but I didn't!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.