Homeward bound (year 2)

Last year I blipped the view home on the M5 from the services.

Tonight, about 5 miles north of that, I managed to snap from behind the wheel.

The Highway agency quickly closed the road whilst they cleared some debris off it, and onto the hard shoulder.

Not sure what had happened. Although there was an Audi a bit further up that looked like it had been involved in something!

Anyway, perfect opportunity to snip the nightmare that is driving into a setting sun.

I'm surprised there is not more accidents heading south at this time of the year.

The motorway this morning though was far worse. Covered in standing water for miles and miles.
Tons of spray, and a combination of people driving too fast for the conditions, and others driving far too slow.

Oh well, another day survived, and heh IT'S THE WEEKEND.

I've raised almost £200 for Movember, but I think I'm going to fall a long way short of raising the £500 that would have resulted in a bleached blonde head.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.