A Day, Everyday

By pellis

A New Day

I apologize for not keeping up with the blipping...my step-son was killed in a car accident on July 28th (he was only 18) and for the first time in my life I haven't felt like picking up a camera until today. Billy was a lot like his Dad...he had a huge infectious smile and he did a lot of living and laughing in his short life.

Today is my first year wedding anniversary. I never thought I'd get married again...but when I met my husband two years ago it was like a tsunami (sp?) came into my life and flipped everything upside down and altogether sideways.

This picture taken in my flower garden today reminded me of the colors we had at our wedding, and it made me feel hopeful. Hopeful that we will be able to get through this curve ball that was thrown at us last Saturday, and that our love will conquer and make us even stronger.

Peace be with you, Billy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.