nikonabike

By nikonabike

Two lonley trees

What an awful start to the day, rain and strong winds in the night and little change until around ten o'clock.

CP and TP had planned to go on a cycle ride around midday, but with the weather as it was, that was cancelled and shopping seemed to take over as a reason to abandon ship for the day. I spent the morning making sure that all my photo kit was ready for a trip up to Keswick on Sunday for a week with LC on a course that CP gave me for my birthday. Here I am looking forward to meeting people I have met before and some others for the first time.

Just after one I set off with the boys to see if I could find an interesting shot locally, the sun was shining and there was hardly a cloud in the sky. Few birds except for a buzzard perching low in a tree, which I didn't notice until it broke cover and flew away.

The girls arrived back in the afternoon and as it happened they had changed their minds and went to a National Trust property close by.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.