Beachlands Nickaz

By Beachlander

Kittens!!

We had contacted the SPCA earlier in the week to let them know we were available for fostering again after our break. They contacted me just after I'd got back from Yoga to say that there was a cat flu cat available. I asked if it would be possible to wait for kittens, as we've had a number of adults now, and wanted to have a kitten journey. They didn't have any at that time.

I took Nush to get her cat jabs this afternoon, she crapped in the cage on the way home...as usual. But she's now all up to date again.

The Eldest went for a play after school, so the Youngest and I headed into Botany to get a birthday present for her party that she's going to tomorrow. As we had just finished paying for the goodies, I got the call to say that there were 4 kittens for us, but we had to get there before half 4. It was a bit tight getting there in the traffic, but we made it, as you can see. We have 3 boys and a girl. Two grey and white boys, a champagne boy and a champagne girl. Very pretty.

I went to Art in the Dark with some of my book club pals tonight. It was a bit trippy! Some people have some weird imaginations!! We had a blast.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.