Every Picture Tells .....

By ROBERT10

#BigTapDance in #Huddersfield at the crack of dawn

Harriet's car "Dinky"  limped her home from Bradford University last night and was down at the local garage for stupid o'clock  this morning.

After a frantic hunt for her "lost" student card at the garage, I picked her up then drove her into Halifax at 7:30am to catch the train to Bradford. I then drove the nine miles to work in Huddersfield and it was still dark when I arrived there at 8:00 am.

I was greeted in St Georges Square by a fab group of Tap Dancers who were raising money for Children in Need. The tap dancing was coordinated by Liz Green (pictured) who was giving  live commentary on BBC Radio Leeds. The Deputy Mayor Cllr Paul Kane was dancing along and everyone was having a great time.

I took loads of photographs but the light was poor and nobody stood still for long enough! This was the best of the bunch.

I am pleased to report that Dinky is now fully recovered complete with new spark plugs and coil. My wallet has not yet recovered.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.