KimmoMakkonen

By KimmoMakkonen

Landing trails...

This is my first shot of aeroplane light trail.

This story might be hard to imagine happened. I did know that we are driving after my wife's work day to Helsinki. I had done my home work and I had discussed with other photographers where is good places at Helsinki-Vantaa International airport. There was two places and I did choose this location because it was easily in route. I did pack-up my gear and we did drive to Helsinki. When I parked my car near this shoting site, I did not find my tripod any where. Well it was at my living room floor, great! At that moment I was little bit angry to myself. Well I walked to the hill where is airport are fence. I did support with my hand camera to fence pillar. Image is not sharp, but It is quite good, to be captured without image stabilizer and without tripod. My portable table manfrotto was useless because of fence and also there was quite long grass.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.