TexMama

By TexMama

Putting them away

It seems that emptying the bookshelves was considerably easier than putting them all away. The stacks of books in no2 sons room are never ending. The process has been slowed considerably by a nerdy notion I had to catalogue my books on a cool iPad app I found recently. I was thinking this would be quick as it scans the barcodes in with the iPad's camera, but so many of them are pre-barcode, and even pre-ISBN so I'm having to search for them or manually add them. And I'm rearranging them as I go into the same categories if created in the app.... Mr Tex thinks it's a huge waste of time, but I'm having way too much fun :0).
I've found sooo many that I'm dying to read as I rediscover what's on my bookshelves.

In the new floor saga, I have painted all the trim and baseboard that needs to be put in before other furniture can go where it needs to go, and Mr Tex has promised to attach it all to the appropriate walls on Sunday so I have high hopes that things will be where they need to be soon. And then I can start ripping out the kitchen floor which needs to be done next :0)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.