OUTBACK AUSTRALIA ..... Back When #35...

.... a far cooler day today which has enabled the fire fighters to tackle the fires in Blue Mountains, but being just start of the summer season, does look ominous!!!

Caught short today with things so my "Back When series" comes into play!!

Following on Derelict Thursday the other day I mentioned meeting the new owners from South Korea, well that got me remembering one of the best years of my 21.5 years in Rotary was the year of being President and hosting an Exchange student from South Korea for 12 months.

Rotary does many things but for me this youth exchange is certainly one way Rotary brings our vast World a lot closer.

Okay, so it's sort of a "selfie" just a few years back..... lol

Enjoy, and its off for me for the TV to cheer on the Aussie Rugby League team playing our New Zealand mates in Wellington tonight in the final of the Four Nations Cup.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.