A day out in Geraldine

I stayed with my friends at Annat last night, and what a wild night it was. Gale force winds had my van fair rocking. I thought a few times that it was going to blow over. Hence not a lot of sleeping occurred. There was an almighty crash at one point - a massive branch down off a pine tree, and it landed only couple of metres from the van.

We were all a bit jaded this morning but once the winds dropped a little H, M and I headed for Geraldine. A great catch up with C and a visit to the market made it a special day. I hadn't seen C in more than 10 years, and it was wonderful to fill each other in on the intervening years.

On arriving back in Annat I jumped in the van and headed for Hammer. Got here just on dark.

I wouldn't usually blip anything with me in it but I promised the ladies they would be my blip today.

How come, when I'm the second youngest, I'm the one with the greyest hair? Not fair that!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.