A Laughing Cry

By laughingcry

Kuwaiti Ruins

Thanks very much all those who commented on my 200th yesterday, it is much appreciated. I'll reply to all of your comments as soon as I get a moment as I have an assignment that has to be in tomorrow night.

Today I went for a long walk around Kuwait City. It's very much a mixture of new and old. Given the latter, it is so hard to imagine that per capita it's one of the wealthiest countries in the world.

Some buildings were state of the art, others dishevelled relics of a bygone era. One particular building in Al-Soor Street was shrouded in high hoarding, thus concealing its existence. However, I found a gap in on one of the perimeter sections and managed to get this photo.

Was it the product of 1990 war or a once grand palace that has been allowed to decay into non-existence?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.