This represents my day

Highlight? Lowlight? Not sure!
These are my extremely muddy boots after refereeing a hot and 100% contested under 18's football game this afternoon, played on a marginally just playable, very soggy and slimy pitch in Eastwood, between a Nottinghamshire team and one from NE Leicestershire.
Not only my boots were covered in wet, sticky mud, but socks, shorts, shirt and hands.
The underdogs, who had conceded four yellow cards, won 1-0 after missing a penalty in time added, and after I sent off the opposition goalkeeper, whose substitute made a terrific dave, only to concede a goal from the resultant corner, with only about 30 seconds to go before the final whistle!
Quite a match, Very spirited, hotly contested but generally fairly. Testosterone- laden 18 year-olds can be quite difficult to manage at times.
I enjoyed it!
Now I have to get these boots clean and dry and polished for tomorrow' match.
My muddy kit is now in the washing machine, thank you Fiona.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.