madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

Early riser!

Restless night so got up at 6.30 and had an espresso from the gorgeous George Clooney! Seeing as I had lost one of my favourite fingerless mittens on the walk with Kess, and that it was such a beautiful morning - decided to go look for it and achieve my long held aim of getting a morning photograph of the viaduct.
Such a glorious morning and sky - decided to test myself and use camera on purely manual - oh heck! from begining to end walk took 4 hours!! Had to take every shot on all the film speeds and all the exposures but same f number just to see what happened!!
At this point miss this next paragraph if of an easily offended disposition as I'm going to get graphic!!!

I realised I desperately needed the toilet - too cold and the occasional dog walker meant I did not fancy going au natural in the woods. Got pass the posh house which used to be a hotel without knocking on their door - know them a little and did take photos at her request for the Songs From a Train concert, but far too posh and nice to even consider asking them let alone do the deed in their house! On past an old ex's house - now thought it would be apt to deposit here but am so over it all just didn't want to go there - literally!!! So headed for the village loos!

I did also go in to Kirsten's Make New and Mend shop as she sells old clothes too and always puts something on the window mannequins to tempt me in! We had a long chat about new beginnings and discovering our latent selves. We both decided we were so much happier for the decisions we had made and more like the selves we had known and had nearly forgotten existed. I left with a dress and 5 rings!!!
On to the Pop Up Christmas art shop and a chat with Simone - invite to drop in for a proper chat the following week! Left with a sheep on the tip of a hill in porcelain pottery! She is thinking of becoming an Art Teacher - lucky pupils! Grabbed a danish in the shop and started back home up the hill to see what I had got on the camera! Bumped into friend whose son is a ballet dancer, he was in the male Swan Lake. He is driving him to his venues to perform Of Land & Tongue with his company and I made mental note to buy a ticket for me and friend just for the merest chance she is up for it.
So time to eat, open a bottle of something and wait for a call from France from a friend who moved there a few years ago with partner and children - miss her so much and waiting for the day she returns!
P.S Never found mitten but got my blip! More here!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.