As my mood grabs me...

By AlisonM

Focus

I've been in Birmingham all day at the Focus on Imaging show at the NEC. Lots of goodies to look at - few within my current budget but hey ho - a good day out pottering round and round. Pottering is the only viable speed there as it was pretty well packed but not unbearable.

A good day - I didn't go crazy spending money I don't have but did pick up some paper, a batch of magazines and renewed my subscription to Professional Photographer which got me a good sized kata shoulder bag as a reward - which, according to a quick google, is worth about the same as the subscription.

This pic is pretty poor but I only took three whilst I was taking a breather before wandering around the stands again. It's amazing how many people walk round there clutching their SLRs when there's nothing to take photos of - however I always pack a small camera where-ever I go and of course I had to blip something today.......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.