Qu'est-ce que je fais ?

By waitingforgodot

Sunday Congregation

I remain terribly inconsistent with my posting here of late. The main reason is that I've moved cross-country to San Francisco. While it is an incredibly photogenic city, I have spent a great deal of my time indoors as I've tried to settle in. I'm broke from the move and trying to make what little money I have stretch as much as possible on the things I really need. S has been a lifesaver, being our primary financial support until my paychecks make their way to me. The move (and all its preparation) has delayed work I should have done months ago; my trip to France in November/December didn't help either.

The first week in San Francisco (in mid-January) was rain-filled. It has been rainy and grey often in the ensuing month, but it has begun to be more sunny lately. This weekend was gorgeous. I managed to get out for walks both days, but am still trying to find my groove in this new home of mine.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.