Queen for the day

She looks about as impressed with that 'crown' being placed on her head as I am with my hair cutting efforts last night! Here's the evidence. Shocking!

Been a bit -too much red wine last night - out of sorts today. Found it hard going with Squidge at times as she woke up really early and it always makes her cranky. Add a cranky (hungover) Mum to the mix and it doesn't make for the funniest day!

We walked up to Manley Park this morning so I could get some much needed exercise after stuffing myself in Amsterdam this week! Squidge loves that playground so she was in her element.

After naps (all of us, we are a family of champion nappers these days), I managed a few chapters of my book before round two.

Round two turned out to actually be rather lovely (phew). Drove Angus into town for his late shift and decided to hop out with Squidge to have a quick fly round the city centre. I must have been crazy as Manchester was absolutely heaving as the Christmas markets had just opened. Squidge loved it though and the hustle and bustle kept her entertained.

She had her tea in a cafe while I had a hot chocolate. Then we sang Frozen songs all the way home. It was quite magical!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.