stephenmarsh3

By stephenmarsh3

Sweet and Simple

Another lazy day with little to report. Cooked up another batch of tomato sauce which will end up being used for various dishes. It's fortunate that there's a hand blender in the apartment! Bought a new case of lager to replace the two cases that have been consumed over the past fortnight, (can't believe it's been that long), so they're chilling now. During our daily stroll I got this shot outside a typical canarian house. Plain, simple and kind of minimalist look to many of the houses. The Belgian paralympic team have just walked past me, including a one legged guy who is a mean cyclist! The place we're staying in is promoted heavily as a fitness centre - don't know why I'm here :-) Yesterday there were a load of guests out practising for the upcoming Lanzarote marathon. I break into a sweat just watching them - that's why I need all the lagers :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.