Simply Me

By Suze981

Taylor-made

Meet Olivia Jane. She was born yesterday at 17.03 at the University Hospital of North Durham.

My sister Jane called me yesterday morning, her waters had broken and Tony was taking her to hospital.

We weren't sure how long she'd be in labour, so I made the executive decision of staying in Edinburgh to make sure Wesley was ok. Wesley is absolutely fine. I dropped him at the cattery this morning, cried at having to leave him, then hot-footed it down to Durham.

Here, in the same hospital I was born in, I met my niece for the first time. She is completely amazing - she has Tony's eyes and Jane's nose and lips and looks quite elven - it is her name's meaning after all. She is gorgeous and I love her already.

I am so so proud of Jane and Tony - I'm absolutely speechless. Olivia is Taylor-made to perfection.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.