don376

By don376

In me Liverpool home!

Brilliant song by a brilliant folk group - The Spinners. You can hear it here - In me Liverpool home - song. I was in the best city in the world earlier today to move my pride and joy, Quasar (the "other woman") on to her new berth. However I was called by Paul, the engineer, this morning just before I left to say he had found a leak and she had to be lifted out again on Monday! Disastre... he was very apologetic and will be footing the bill for the lift out and lift back in once he's sorted the leak out. Wasn't much of a leak, not gushing in more weeping in but as you can imagine on a boat its the last thing you want - especially if you are few miles away from shore! Confident she wouldn't sink, we took her out anyway for her engine proving trials and she went like a dream and we want to get her out on the Mersey again asap. In the meantime I snapped this photo on my way out of the marina and it shows the famous Liver Building plus quite a bit of activity on the water. I like the reflection from the street lamps being disturbed by the safety boat. Looks better LARGE
PS - The Port of Liverpool Building (the one with the dome - in front of The Liver Building) has an amazing interior - just click the link above.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.