mef13

By mef13

Christmas Countdown

Christmas Countdown
I don't really need reminding that Christmas is coming up fast. There is plenty of evidence all around, and not least among the reminders are the big stores.
Mind you, I guess it is a good thing if you have the discipline to do Christmas shopping early.
I usually start out with good intentions like that, yet more often than not, become distracted from my objective, so that I am left with the last minute forage of the shopping malls in the last few days before Christmas is here.
And then there are Christmas trees - should we have one or not, and if we do should it be a real tree or artificial? We have had both types and still have the same discussion every year. Last year we were away, so it seemed scarcely necessary to go to the trouble. Wrong! With no tree it just did not seem like Christmas and we were totally devoid of the festive spirit for the days before and after we were away.
And then what should we eat? For two of us a whole turkey is not practical if we are to eating cold turkey evermore. But I do enjoy a turkey sandwich Christmas night. So we compromise and buy a turkey leg which provides more than enough for Christmas lunch and for my sandwich in the evening.
But to be reminded in mid November that there are only 39 sleeps left until the day itself! Call me a wet blanket if you like, but that is one reminder I can do without. Would love a tree that looks like this though!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.