loisbiz

By loisbiz

House Finch

Beautiful sunny day....oh, where is the wind and cold forecast....hopefully it doesn't show up in time for the High School football game tonight. There were so many birds outside my back door today.....and I spent way too much time taking photos every time I saw someone new. I got photos of juncos, golden finch, white breasted nuthatch, Rufus hummingbird, red breasted nuthatch, female house finch, and the cute little male house finch pictured today. He won my heart as he stayed and posed for 15 minutes. He had lovely color, a smashed sunflower on his beak..... and I had not seen one for quite awhile.
Hubby went to the beach today because he needed to winterize his boat and turn the water off to the beach house. I stayed home because I promised to take my grandson to the football game and I will be back with the grandkids again tomorrow. Easy to have a lazy day today with no one here to notice. Nice once in awhile!
Hope everyone is having a peaceful lovely weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.