It's a Journey....

By LeeAnn

Friday Fifty is the challenge today.
Just had a little bit of time after work to get a photo taken. I went for a drive right before sunset with my camera and the little 50 mm lens. Not too exciting. I do like having the little light-weight lens on, though.

Tonight I went to a book reading by John Jodzio, the son of my good friend Cilla. He had gotten a grant and part of the deal was that he had to hold three readings in different communities. Another young woman joined him and also read a short story that she had read. I thought they were both very good. John has a crazy sense of humor and has us all laughing.
After the reading a group of us went down to Chaska to hear the band Traveled Ground because husband Don was filling in as the drummer tonight. Linda and Mike met us there. Nice to have a fan club show up!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.