Hyperionides

By HaxSyn

Edinburgh Autumn

I planned on going up to the farmers market today, but by the time I had a couple mugs of coffee and caught up with the weeks Blips I couldn't be bothered getting off the sofa! I eventually went into town, far too late for the market. The town centre is rapidly transforming, it will soon be a winter wonderland, the big wheel is almost complete and the carousel has been put on The Mound this year where the bar usually is, huts are being built for the various Christmas markets and piles of Christmas trees were waiting to be planted. "Light Night" is on Nov. 23rd so just a week for the transformation to be complete. I then took a stroll through the Gardens as the sun was setting behind the Castle, I struggled to get a shot I was happy with, you can't see the horizon in the Gardens so missed most of the colour. I ended up going with this shot which shows a bit of the sunset and some of the Autumn colours in the gardens.

View it large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.