juliebee

By juliebee

Picture It

I spent Sunday afternoon in the BBC, hanging pictures for my Pink Wall Exhibition. The Pink Wall is a place that is used to display art/photos/etc, and the lovely Avril has let me use the space for my last two weeks of work.

It's been incredibly difficult choosing pics, getting them printed, figuring out how to hang them, and then figuring out how to hang them *straight*! I owe a big debt of gratitude to my friend Anneli for her patience, keen eye, and her height advantage for checking levels :)

These are all photos of BBC events or gigs I've covered for the BBC. Many of them are from this year's Celtic Connections festival, a couple are from the Scotland's History gig, one is of the Enchanted Forest, another is from Big in Falkirk, and a couple are from the River City panto.

Phew! I'm very relieved it's all up now and it's a lovely wee farewell to the BBC as I prepare to change my life.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.