Grey Saturday

It’s been a grey, cold day today but that didn’t stop me going into town to meet Roz at The Windmill even though I have a bad cold. This is not as easy as it used to be when we lived on Shottery Road. There a ten minute stroll and you were in town, or at the pub. Now I can walk, but it would take half an hour, so I catch the bus and use my trusty bus pass. I’d forgotten the frustration of waiting for a late bus in the cold, joyous times!

I took a few random shots as I was walking from the bus stop and even though it was only just after three the street lights were starting to come on. Here they are outside the alms houses looking back towards Guild Chapel and the Town Hall (yes I know I’ve done them before, but did I tell you how poorly I am?).

Anyway we had a nice time in the pub talking about birds and enjoyed a pint or two of Abbot Ale.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.