mit out sound

By audioengineear

Big Stein

-back blip-

One of my co-workers won this giant beer stein in a raffle drawing at a local bar/restaurant. His last name is Adams, so it was only fitting that it came into his possession. (I added the can for perspective)

It was a long day today filled with work, meetings and at the end of the day some very sad news. We received a call this afternoon informing us that my sister-in-law had passed away. A lifelong non-smoker, she had been battling lung cancer for almost two years. We drove to Colorado to visit her earlier this year (blips start here) and my wife had spoken to her on the phone just the other day. She was quite sick toward the end, but news of her death hit our house hard. We will miss her. Informing friends and relatives and planning her memorial mass has added another layer of time commitments that has been at times overwhelming.

As we seem to be finding a balance these last few days, I'm trying to sort through the pics on my phone and camera and catch up on my journal a bit. Looks like I'm 11 snaps away from a balloon day, so I'm trying to be careful to post in order. ;)

I usually don't ramble on so much, so if you made it this far down, thanks for taking the time. God bless!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.