Oh My Days!

By lovelupins17

Hockney's Waves

A quick visit to Salts Mill today (any excuse to go really!) as I needed to get a gift for our Mitch who's birthday it is today - yes I know - cutting it fine!
I wandered on to the ground floor where you're hit by the gorgeous scent of the huge lilies they have on display there. They always look and smell beautiful and I liked these against Hockney's 'wave' picture which I also like but don't know the name of!
As a teenager Jess worked in 'The Home' (the shop part of Salts Mill) for quite a few years (we got a great discount yay!) and today she and bf put a deposit down on a yet to be built 3 bed semi near Ossett - so proud of how they've saved and planned and now it's all coming together - their first 'home' - it's all connected :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.