Life thru a blippin' lens

By James

Sunday Dinner

Spent 3 hours in the kitchen this afternoon, cooking today's Sunday Roast: chicken with onions, roast potatoes, boiled potatoes, boiled carrots, steamed broccoli, yorkshire puddings, and gravy from the stock of the chicken!

I did really well, even if I do say so myself - although I did get a wee hand from John. My Mum never lets me in the kitchen, but John and his mum seemed quite impressed with what I cooked up. I really enjoyed it too and so did everyone else by all accounts.

However, I didn't realise the roast potatoes would take as long as they did. Everything else was ready a bit early, which meant we had to keep everything else going in the other oven. Definitely something to note for next time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.