Read y'all about it.

By Leejohnaire

I did not realize Google Glass was so obtrusive!

I had an interesting afternoon today. A couple of days ago an ex work colleague in Austin pinged me and said that they were about to do an interview for a documentary. The documentary is called "We the people present :- A More or less Perfect Union." The filmmakers were coming through Houston and had asked her if she knew anyone they might interview and she thought of me as they were looking for diversity. My ex-colleague is a transsexual so I was wondering what was diverse about me, but of course I am an immigrant and have cancer.

Anyway I met up with the guys this afternoon and filmed answers to some questions for them. The intent is to interview about 150 people and then splice together a true view to see how diverse opinions are across the country and if this is a country divided, or one that is simply portrayed that way by politicians and the media. The film will then be shown in university courses on political science, history etc.

As I was leaving I asked the cameraman, Jeff, if I could get a picture for my blip diary and here it is.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.