OMP

By OMP

Cold, dreary with two tiny spots of gold...

Prettier in large.

We got another 6 inches of snow last night and today was thickly overcast. Every time the wind blew, the branches would release large amounts of white fluff, leaving us in a bit of a whiteout. Kind of a strange day to try to photograph birds, but I ended up with a few that I liked. This one of the goldfinches because it just portrayed the feel of the day and two more of dark-eyed junkos that I parked on Flickr.

Lip-smackin' Good and Check out that snowflake!

Dark-eyed junkos are terribly hard to photograph (for me anyway) due to the dark feathers and dark eye... It's difficult to get much detail in that area when they are usual seen on the white snow and you have to expose the shot for all that white... Maddening I tell you! ;-) So, when I manage a decent image of one of these skittish teeny tiny birds... I have to share.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.