Every Day Is A holiday!

By musings

Icy Day At Bethany Lake

When I saw this photo, I knew it would be today's blip. There is nothing like icy reflections...especially on a crisp day like today! I woke up early and decided to go back to Sauvie Island. Today it was so quiet, although I got my best shots of harriers, and Mt. St. Helen's looked so beautiful in the background of Coon Point. I spent about 3 hours there and then headed home. I decided to check out Bethany Lake which is about a mile from the house, and it was full of geese and ducks, OH and a rodent too (check out my flickr set!!). There were sections of the pond that weren't frozen, but it was just fun to watch the ducks navigate the ice!

For more photos from today, visit my flickr set.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.