mrs monochrome

By mrsmonochrome

Aidan & The Gruffalo

Aidan's new suitcase arrived this morning! Think I was more excited than he was. I know he is too young to ride on it or know what 'The Gruffalo' is but we are going on our first holiday with Aidan in 6 weeks time and thought it would be 'cute' to get him a suitcase!!

Getting him to pose for this photo was rather difficult as Aidan cannot sit up unaided which unfortunately meant that (once or twice) he fell over and mummy didn't quite catch him in time. However there were no tears so hopefully it wasn't painful!!

Aidan is 20 weeks old today and has his last set of immunisations (well, until he is 12 months old) this afternoon. He was fine with all his other jags so hopefully he will be ok today too.

I tried feeding him turnip (swede) for the first time today. He ate some of it but didn't seem too impressed. My friend, Mrs S, has 3 beautiful little princesses. She told me she gave no. 1 turnip as a first food and she is the least fussy with food. I thought I'd try this with Aidan...we'll see how it goes!! Also being Scottish I'd like him to try it so he can enjoy haggis, neeps n tatties in the future!

P.S. Blip is more addictive than Facebook (my other vice)!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.