ottolizzie

By ottolizzie

Babysitting!

This Saturday I had the chance to babysit two kids, Gavin and Adelle, all day. These kids and their mom, dad, Grandma, Grandpa, aunt, uncle, and two cousins, Max and Sammy, all go to my church. I began babysitting Max and Sammy a few years ago and they were so much fun to watch. After Gavin and Adelle’s babysitter went to college, I was asked to fill in for her. Gavin is 6 and Adelle is 7 and they are full of energy! This Saturday, their parents went to a football game and were gone for most of the day. I came to their house at 6:15 in the morning and I didn’t end up leaving until 9:15 at night. I knew it was going to be a long day so I brought some crafts for them to do. This was one of the things we made, it is a gingerbread house made of foam stickers. Putting it together was no easy task though! It was really hard to get it to stay together, so I spent a lot of time building it, and then the kids just decorated. The rest of the day we watched some movies, colored, played the Wii, read books and made a “ship” out of the couch cushions. It was a long day, but I had a lot of fun with these kiddos.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.