Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

LPH - Day One

This is my first visit to the Lake District and it is stunningly beautiful, even in November. There are so many varied colours in the mountains from the bracken, trees and rocks, it is quite breath taking.

We were out all day photographing and were lucky with the light. We had a bit of rain at times which was annoying as the drops on my lens has ruined some good shots.

At the end of the day when the light had gone and I thought we were heading back, we went via this lake with a jetty. I could not believe that in such low light I would get any decent shots, and was surprised when I loaded them up to my computer.

It is very busy and apologies for not having time this week to comment on any journals.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.