WiesoWarum

By WiesoWarum

Art Walk

I met Tania midday to go on the Oak Bay "Art Walk."

We ended up wandering around, looking into all the neat little shops along the Avenue, before viewing any art. I found a collapsible silicone funnel shaped like a snail - I love kitchen gadgets.

The Art Walk itself was very exciting. We were invited to view each of the participating artist's work in their homes and studios. A very unique experience!

Gera Scott Chandler was probably my favourite artist of the day. Her work with polymer clay and natural west coast materials is absolutely stunning. Pictures of her work definitely don't do it justice, but here'sa link to her Pinterest page to give you an idea of what I'm talking about.


This plate was displayed on the side of a potter's house, and we spotted it on our way to visit his studio.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.