Life as it happens:)

By Bushbaby76

From Small Acorns........

Big oaks grow, well that's what they say, whoever they are x
I have been wanting to crochet for a very very long time I have had the equipment for..... Well a looooong time shall we say, 1st attempt ended in lots of shouting and profanity and I'm sad to say tears and the result was me throwing it all into the back of my craft cupboard x
The past few days have been much of the same except this time I haven't thrown it into the cupboard and I actually have made progress! Now I know it's pretty poor and nowhere near anything of any use but I've got it, I'm practicing tension and holding the yarn, get me calling it yarn!
I'm determined to get it and determined to make my boys a huge blanket they can all snuggle under, I will feel so pleased when that day arrives X
Good job I have years and years xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.