Turtles All The Way Down

By Stacebob

Merry Christmas From Wolverine

Love a good Christmas tree, and the fact that my hair withstood both crazy dancing times and 3 hours sleeping on it. It could withstand the apocalypse, I reckon.

Wonderful night last night; whilst the party got off to a slightly weird, slow start, once it got going I pretty much didn't stop dancing all night. I shook it off, I called you maybe, I did a weird matador move to Prince Charming and, best of all, I had a fake fight (complete with a "GET OVER HERE!") to the Mortal Kombat theme tune. After obtaining 6 blisters (I counted when I got back to the hotel) and realising that I hadn't even taken time off the dancefloor to pee, we retired to our hotels (got back at 3:36am, hobbling but happy). Although I've been quite tired today, I've had another productive con day; got a sketch by Matt Forsythe that was gorgeous, bought some comics, and finally said goodbye to my gorgeous vintage hair. Met up with Steve and Christine for stew and chat and am now back at the hotel with chocolate cake, Brooklyn Nine Nine and the lovely Jenni. Early night for me, methinks!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.