madwill's world

By madwill

Flowing Fungi

Another quiet day today.

Have been flicking through some old photo albums with Mrs madwill - she wanted to find some photos of our children when they were small so that she could post them on Facebook and embarrass them.

Got out for our walk mid afternoon - Katie decided that chasing pheasants was a great game, so she finished up back on her lead! It did rain for several minutes towards the end - which Finlay hates and so he kept stopping every few paces for a shake down. It made for slow progress!

I found this wonderful fungi on a felled tree - I was intrigued by the way it seemed to 'ooze' and flow and spread across the surface of the bark. Unfortunately I only had my little camera with me and no tripod so had to use flash as it was fairly dark.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.