don376

By don376

Emergency Blip - the first.. Oh No..

So sorry but its been one of those days and as I was coming home in the dark I kept thinking "what could I photograph"? I am not as organised as you ladies with your bowls of flowers etc. However my beloved came to the rescue with this strange vegetable. I have never heard of it before but I am sure many of you have - its called Romanesco. Originally from Italy, I believe, and tasting like a cross between cauliflower and broccoli. My wife created the dish Romanesco with Rosemary, Garlic, Lemon & Pecorino courtesy of Nigella Lawson - delicious... My contribution was to chop it up and tidy up. Lynne's contribution (as well as creating the dish) was to give the Romanesco scale by leaving her thumb in shot! Yes that is her thumb not mine :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.