pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Take the shot!

I dunno, you wait all this time for a blip and then two come along at once.

She's a brilliant woman, my wife. We were searching for suggestions as to how best to spend our Sunday, when she suggested a trip to Keswick: "We can go back to The George and you can have a fry up..."

Never was a plan more readily made.

We we worked up an appetite first by strolling round Keswick (which really is a lovely place) and then down to the lake. I'm quite chuffed with this one as I'd negotiated a slippery slope and managed to frame and take the shot all with a wriggling baby strapped to the front of me.

For a while, I didn't think I was going to get my fry up as there was a private function on, but happily it all turned out ok in the end.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.