Tourist

By tourist

Red

This seemed like the easiest possible blip for the assignment for this week, yet the final outcome could have perhaps been better.

The promising sky last night was obviously not available today. From the minute i woke up and drove to work at 8am today to the moment i got home and took this photograph it was wet and just miserable.

Incidentally, this very time last year it was a nice sunny day and a very very busy day in my life. It was also the day that changed my life. For the first time in my life i finally moved away from my parents and settled into my flat in Edinburgh. All 365 days ago. I remember the sun being out all the way down from Aberdeen to Edinburgh, i remember trying to figure out which road lead to where and how i could get to the new college campus all in my first few days. I also remember not being scared of this new adventure, nor the calling various photographers in Edinburgh asking to see if they needed an assistant, or saying hello to my neighbour for the first time.

It sort of scares me to think that 365 days later and i'm back here in Aberdeenshire, only this time i'm getting prepared to move to Australia. Yet another life changing chapter of my life which as it stands could still be a complete disaster. Although, i hope not.

Thanks Red, you've made todays blip quite easy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.