Augenweide91

By Augenweide

Best shift ever!

Working 12-11 at the Winter Brew Fest in Old Street and since my only jobs were to manage the cloak room and check the loos were clean, it was hardly the most eventful of shifts. As you can see by the photo, it was completely rammed! Granted it did pick up in the evening.

After checking in a grand total of 7 items, the manager gave me a glass with 6 drinks tokens and told me to go around the bars and help myself as long as I gave them constructive feedback. Being a big ale fan anyway meant the most boring shift I'd worked turned into the most fun within a matter of minutes. From Russian Stouts to ginger ciders to coffee IPAs I was definitely spoiled for choice! Hard to pick a favourite but definitely something I'd like to work at again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.