hello : )

By 1DayataTime

it works for me

Thank you for the very kind and supportive comments about the night sky photo from the weekend. I was happy that something showed up on the camera, but the sky was far more amazing than the photo. I guess it gives me a lot to aspire to, but it's good to have started sky photography : )

Anyway, today was nothing but rain, rain, and more rain. And though I do like photographing in the rain, I just wasn't into it today. So, here's an indoor photo.

I suppose it's contradictory for me to own two DSLR cameras (the T2i in this photo is refurbished, but the T3i that took the photo is new) and yet still own an older flip-back cell phone. But it really comes down to preferences. I like having keys to type - whether on a computer or on a phone, so the smartphones have never appealed to me. I am also appalled at how expensive the monthly rates are for smartphones. And I already feel completely overstimulated by the amount of computer time just being at work, that I do not need even more online time via a smartphone.

A cave-in of mine technology-wise was that after several PC laptops broke, I finally bought the MacBook Air (in the photo) and have never regretted doing so.

As for the DSLRs - I just know that photography is going to be a lifelong passion, so having two cameras is a bit of a splurge, but my life is otherwise very low-key. I have a wide-angle lens on one camera and a zoom lens on the other and it has worked very well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.