twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

I'd been eyeing this for a week or two after seeing Lady Findhorn's blip.

After a deep sleep, I stumbled out of bed and gathered myself to start the week in the office. Oh, and before I've taken two steps, I realise the cars are swishing past in what must be rain....

Office slightly late (but helpfully at the same time as the gaffer), and a morning of the Delgados in my ears whilst shifting sludge...

Lunchtime lunch didn't materialise so I took my new toy and wandered up to the Fruitmarket. Having been usurped by visiting royalty the previous week, I had the first of probably many visits here to see Stan Jackson. Some stunning stuff; I''ll need to come back and watch the films bit by bit. (I'm in Wednesday if anyone wants a blipmoviedatemeet)

Afternoon was more of the same, except the soundtrack shifted to the Delines.

Left at 6; hers; I needed an autograph; she needed human contact. Bonus Bolognese and one glass of red; then Stockbridge to deliver missives, Leith for dark Cigs and Asda for milk, bread and coriander.

Finally in around 2045; cooked a couple of things - Spanish bean stew and the basis of the choc bread and butter pudding.

And after a quick shower, collapsed into well earned slumber. I woke to find the phone beside me - I fear I may have fallen asleep in mid chat - sorry, baby!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.